Thank you to our reviewers

The quality of our journal is based on the high quality peer review process lead by a wide range of experts in palaeontology. For that reason, we are deeply grateful to all those researchers who give their time and effort to review on behalf of Spanish Journal of Palaeontology.

Their expert guidance and insightful comments enable us to maintain our commitment to publishing original research for the benefit of the entire scientific community.

To show our appreciation, since 2022 we publish the list of those scientist responsible for evaluating the papers submitted to SJP, and that agreed to be included in.

Year 2022

Dr. Julio Aguirre University of Granada (Spain)

Dr. Diego Jaime Álvarez Lao University de Oviedo (Spain)

Dr. Humberto Astibia University of the Basque Country (Spain)

Dr. Angela D. Buscalioni Autonomous University of Madrid

Dr. Jorge Carrillo-Briceño University of Zurich (Switzerland)

Dr. Jorge Colmenar Spanish Geological Survey -CSIC (Spain)

Dr. Ángel Domínguez García Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)

Dr. Ana Fagoaga Moreno University of Oporto (Portugal)

Dr. Daniel García Martínez Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)

Dr. Ignacio De Gaspar Simón Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)

Dr. Matus Hizny Comenius University Bratislava (Slovakia)

Dr. Soren Jensen University of Extremadura (Spain)

Dr. John Long Flinders University (Australia)

Dr. Jing Lu Institute of Vertebrate Paleontology and Paleoanthropology (China)

Dr. Eduardo Mayoral University of Huelva (Spain)

Dr. Rich Mooi California Academy of Sciences (USA)

Dr. Sebastian Olive Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences (Belgium)

Dr. Francisco Ortega National University of Distance Education (Spain)

Dr. Xabier Pereda Suberbiola University of the Basque Country (Spain)

Dr. Alan Pradel Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle (France) 

Dr. Maria Rios NOVA University of Lisbon (Portugal)

Dr. Oscar Sanisidro University of Alcalá de Henares (Spain)

Dr. Sarah Seffield University of South Florida (USA)

Dr. Fred Sundberg Museum of Northern Arizona (USA)

Dr. Juan Usera University of Valencia (Spain)

Dr. Aldo I. Vassallo National University of Mar del Plata (Argentina)

Editorial Board of the Spanish Journal of Palaeontology